Home / Tag: Pabst
Saturday, May 22, 2010

Live at the Pabst

...Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings will be performing at the Pabst on Saturday, May 22 at 8pm...
Monday, April 26, 2010

Live at the Pabst

...Jonsi will be performing at the Pabst on Monday, April 26 at 8pm. Jonsi will be performing songs off his new album Go with songs that he wrote while playing for Sigur Ros...
Friday, April 2, 2010

Live at the Pabst

Harpist and song-writer, Joanna Newsom will be performing at the Pabst on Friday, April 2 at 8:00pm. She has a gentle touch with the harp and a voice that...
Wednesday, Dec. 30, 2009

Live at the Pabst

Jim Gaffigan returns to Milwaukee for a double header show at the Pabst on Wednesday, December 30 at 7:00pm and Thursday, December 31 (New Year's Eve) at 10:30pm...
Monday, Feb. 15, 2010

Live at the Pabst

The Musical Box presents A Trick of the Tail on Monday, February 15 at the Pabst at 8pm. The Musical Box will be recreating Genesis' classic album "A Trick of the Tail" which makes this a...
Thursday, Nov. 19, 2009

CoCoBees, Ex Fabula, Widespread Panic, Peaches and The Jesus Lizard

Although his focus of late has been directing horror movies (including recent stabs at John Carpenter’s Halloween franchise), Rob Zombie still finds time to pursue the music career that initially brought him to fame, most recently recording a sequel (due out sometime next year) to his 1998 solo debut Hellbilly Deluxe. The former White Zombie frontman is hitting the road to hype the...
Thursday, Sept. 24, 2009

Milwaukee Color

It goes without saying that Milwaukee has had a long, personal, at times tumultuous, relationship with the beer industry. The story is told by the names —Pabst, Schlitz, Blatz, Miller—given to our city’s venues and parks, and in the abandoned buildings and cracking facades of the...

0|2