Shepherd Express - Letters http://shepherdexpress.com/articles.sec-5-1-letters.html Sun, 02 Aug 2015 00:00:00 CDT en hourly 1 McCain & Republican Party Disgust - Vivian Creekmore, Milton http://shepherdexpress.com/article-4219-mccain-republican-party-disgust-vivian-creekmore-milton.html Mark Honadel is not paying attention - Don Wescher http://shepherdexpress.com/article-4173-mark-honadel-is-not-paying-attention-don-wescher.html Compelling Reasons to Vote in Southside Races - Elizabeth Abert, South Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-4144-compelling-reasons-to-vote-in-southside-races-elizabeth-abert-south-milwaukee.html Sick and tired of campaigns - Dick Schultz http://shepherdexpress.com/article-4043-sick-and-tired-of-campaigns-dick-schultz.html Paul Ryan only cares about his own job - Jeff Simpson, Cottage Grove http://shepherdexpress.com/article-3971-paul-ryan-only-cares-about-his-own-job-jeff-simpson-cottage-grove.html Former Republican supports Brower for Assembly - Don Lawson, South Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-3973-former-republican-supports-brower-for-assembly-don-lawson-south-milwaukee.html Tom Nardelli chewing cabbage and Scott Walker's $95 haircut - Frank Wayne, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-3932-tom-nardelli-chewing-cabbage-and-scott-walkers-%252495-haircut-frank-wayne-milwaukee.html MMAC Had No Part in MPS NSI - Tim Sheehy, President of MMAC http://shepherdexpress.com/article-3800-mmac-had-no-part-in-mps-nsi-tim-sheehy-president-of-mmac.html Support Bay View High School - Penny Manke, South Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-3725-support-bay-view-high-school-penny-manke-south-milwaukee.html RE: Where's Pailin's Beef? - Jack Winters , Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-3557-re-wheres-pailins-beef-jack-winters-milwaukee.html Gun merchant Eric Thompson is not in any sort of reality - Jeff Norman, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-3397-gun-merchant-eric-thompson-is-not-in-any-sort-of-reality-jeff-norman-milwaukee.html It's wrong for the state to tell me I can't carry a concealed we - Ed Sendele http://shepherdexpress.com/article-3398-its-wrong-for-the-state-to-tell-me-i-cant-carry-a-concealed-we-ed-sendele.html Use Thorium instead of more radioactive Uranium - Wayne Stroessner, WICEC Past President http://shepherdexpress.com/article-3322-use-thorium-instead-of-more-radioactive-uranium-wayne-stroessner-wicec-past-president.html An Honest Conservative Reply to Joel McNally - James Pawlak, West Allis http://shepherdexpress.com/article-3307-an-honest-conservative-reply-to-joel-mcnally-james-pawlak-west-allis.html Immigration cruelty is at an all time high - Joan Picard Bleidorn, Shorewood http://shepherdexpress.com/article-3117-immigration-cruelty-is-at-an-all-time-high-joan-picard-bleidorn-shorewood.html We need to restore our credability - Bruce Eggum, Gresham Wisconsin http://shepherdexpress.com/article-3045-we-need-to-restore-our-credability-bruce-eggum-gresham-wisconsin.html Tom Reynolds Fraud - Dawn M. Martin http://shepherdexpress.com/article-3046-tom-reynolds-fraud-dawn-m-martin.html Re: Michael Savage’s commentary on Autism - Statement by the Autism Society of Wisconsin http://shepherdexpress.com/article-3022-re-michael-savagerss-commentary-on-autism-statement-by-the-autism-society-of-wisconsin.html This week, talk show host Michael Savage made inaccurate and derogatory comments about autism on his radio show, calling the condition “a fraud” and the result of a lack of parental discipline. Mr. Savage’s unsubstantiated comments reflect the misconceptions of over 50 years ago, that autism was caused by “refrigerator mothers” or unemotional parenting, which have been completely disproven by the scientific community. Autism is a neurodevelopmental medical condition that requires early identification and lifelong treatment. ]]> Meat Production and Climate Impact - More impact than from auto manufacturing http://shepherdexpress.com/article-3023-meat-production-and-climate-impact-more-impact-than-from-auto-manufacturing.html Summerfest did the right thing - Bill Christofferson, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-2758-summerfest-did-the-right-thing-bill-christofferson-milwaukee.html Poison Food - Max Dyer, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-2730-poison-food-max-dyer-milwaukee.html Act on Impeachment - Gary Drescher, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-2678-act-on-impeachment-gary-drescher-milwaukee.html Damage to U.S. Credibility - Minnie Frew, Greendale http://shepherdexpress.com/article-2616-damage-to-us-credibility-minnie-frew-greendale.html Ryan's Plan is Laughable - Ray Bender, MD, Mequon http://shepherdexpress.com/article-2519-ryans-plan-is-laughable-ray-bender-md-men.html Protest Beef Subsidies - Marcus Armand, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-2520-protest-beef-subsidies-marcus-armand-milwaukee.html I agree with Mr. McNally that the government spits on vets - Bob Schweitzer http://shepherdexpress.com/article-2418-i-agree-with-mr-mcnally-that-the-government-spits-on-vets-bob-schweitzer.html Preservation of the Milwaukee River - The 7th grade students at Tamarack Waldorf School http://shepherdexpress.com/article-2422-preservation-of-the-milwaukee-river-the-7th-grade-students-at-tamarack-waldorf-school.html Senator McCain and the GI Bill - Ed Lopez http://shepherdexpress.com/article-2433-senator-mccain-and-the-gi-bill-ed-lopez.html Congress is the culprit! - Nancy Barker Brennan http://shepherdexpress.com/article-2337-congress-is-the-culprit_-nancy-barker-brennan.html Impeachable Offenses - Walter Wilson, Glendale http://shepherdexpress.com/article-2270-impeachable-offenses-walter-wilson-glendale.html Eloquent Article on Hilary Hahn - Thallis Hoyt Drake, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-2256-eloquent-article-on-hilary-hahn-thallis-hoyt-drake-milwaukee.html Oprah Goes Vegan - Max Dyer, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-2239-oprah-goes-vegan-max-dyer-milwaukee.html My take is that once again the Shep leads the way in publishing - W.S., Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-2240-my-take-is-that-once-again-the-shep-leads-the-way-in-publishing-ws-milwaukee.html Ice Cream Truck Noise Pollution - Rick Eells, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-2241-ice-cream-truck-noise-pollution-rick-eells-milwaukee.html Shepherd Fan Wants Kenosha Delivery - Deb, Kenosha http://shepherdexpress.com/article-2154-shepherd-fan-wants-kenosha-delivery-deb-kenosha.html Impeachment is our responsibility - Ray Hallstrand, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-2102-impeachment-is-our-responsibility-ray-hallstrand-milwaukee.html Illogic of the Shepherd Express Expresso - G.A. Lindstrum, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-1969-illogic-of-the-shepherd-express-expresso-ga-lindstrum-milwaukee.html Torture is an impeachable offense - Kathleen Sommers, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-2059-torture-is-an-impeachable-offense-kathleen-sommers-milwaukee.html Thug life is killing black America - Chris Napolitano, Playboy Editorial Director http://shepherdexpress.com/article-2016-thug-life-is-killing-black-america-chris-napolitano-playboy-editorial-director.html GAS TAX VOTE GIMMICK??? - Colin J. N. Chauret, Colonel, USAF Retired http://shepherdexpress.com/article-2010-gas-tax-vote-gimmick-colin-j-n-chauret-colonel-usaf-retired.html Freeways benefit Milwaukee as well as the burbs - Todd Spangler, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-1991-freeways-benefit-milwaukee-as-well-as-the-burbs-todd-spangler-milwaukee.html Now is the time to either clear Bush and Cheney's names or get t - Mary Laan, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-1978-now-is-the-time-to-either-clear-bush-and-cheneys-names-or-get-t-mary-laan-milwaukee.html Multiple Inaccuracies in Milwaukee Magazine Story - An Open Letter to Bruce Murphy http://shepherdexpress.com/article-1962-multiple-inaccuracies-in-milwaukee-magazine-story-an-open-letter-to-bruce-murphy.html I’ll start at the beginning- with your title: “Film Festival in Danger?” At no point in your article do you maintain that the Film Festival is actually in danger of being suspended. And rightly so- there will absolutely be a 2008 Milwaukee International Film Festival, and 2009, 2010, 2011- you get the idea. You do a great disservice to the tens of thousands of Festival attendees when you suggest that the Festival will not take place. Milwaukee’s Future Foundation has not “shut off funding” of the Festival, and there will always be plenty of funding for such a great event- and one so important to Milwaukee’s stature as a city with offerings every bit as diverse as Chicago or Minneapolis. ]]> - Marcus Armand, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-1970--marcus-armand-milwaukee.html Supervisor Jursik an independent voice and balance to County Exe - Alexis Gassenhuber, Oak Creek http://shepherdexpress.com/article-1923-supervisor-jursik-an-independent-voice-and-balance-to-county-exe-alexis-gassenhuber-oak-creek.html Open Season on Shoplifters? - David J. Livingston, Pewaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-1917-open-season-on-shoplifters-david-j-livingston-pewaukee.html Food prices driving people into poverty - Max Dyer, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-1890-food-prices-driving-people-into-poverty-max-dyer-milwaukee.html Democrats blocking impeachment hearings - Dennis Johnson, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-1872-democrats-blocking-impeachment-hearings-dennis-johnson-milwaukee.html Great Lakes Compact - Mary Bunge, New Berlin http://shepherdexpress.com/article-1762-great-lakes-compact-mary-bunge-new-berlin.html Thank you Good Samaritan - Ann, Rockford, Il http://shepherdexpress.com/article-1753-thank-you-good-samaritan-ann-rockford-il.html It's not about changing light bulbs anymore! - Marcus Armand, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-1683-its-not-about-changing-light-bulbs-anymore_-marcus-armand-milwaukee.html 400 Code Pink members are on a fast for impeachment - Dennis Johnson, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-1674-400-code-pink-members-are-on-a-fast-for-impeachment-dennis-johnson-milwaukee.html Regarding digital TV - Al Geiersbach http://shepherdexpress.com/article-1653-regarding-digital-tv-al-geiersbach.html Give to Caesar what is Caesar's - Rev. Don Timmerman http://shepherdexpress.com/article-1654-give-to-caesar-what-is-caesars-rev-don-timmerman.html CAN THIS COUNTRY FACE THE TRUTH? - Don Wescher http://shepherdexpress.com/article-1617-can-this-country-face-the-truth-don-wescher.html I know and respect Nik Kovac. He is a good friend and a true pro - Vel Phillips http://shepherdexpress.com/article-1417-i-know-and-respect-nik-kovac-he-is-a-good-friend-and-a-true-pro-vel-phillips.html Great American Meatout - Max Dyer, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-1258-great-american-meatout-max-dyer-milwaukee.html Musical Offering: Champions of Classical Guitar - Marion Verhaalen http://shepherdexpress.com/article-1259-musical-offering-champions-of-classical-guitar-marion-verhaalen.html What's your take? http://shepherdexpress.com/article-556-whats-your-take.html The Cancerous Mischief Vote - Charlie Koenen, Mequon http://shepherdexpress.com/article-968-the-cancerous-mischief-vote-charlie-koenen-men.html Yesterday, Wisconsin went to the polls to decide who would represent their Party in November. At least that’s what’s supposed to happen in a primary election. But yesterday, the first major primary after SuperTuesday, after Republicans narrowed to one candidate, something far more insidious and destructive happened. ]]> I am witness to your political ideology - Stephen http://shepherdexpress.com/article-909-i-am-witness-to-your-political-ideology-stephen.html Wisconsin’s voters should support Senator Barack Obama - William R. Woodburn, Jr., Pella, Iowa http://shepherdexpress.com/article-910-wisconsinrss-voters-should-support-senator-barack-obama-william-r-woodburn-jr-pella-iowa.html Will innovation come from experience? - Julie Hensley, Big Stone Gap. VA http://shepherdexpress.com/article-911-will-innovation-come-from-experience-julie-hensley-big-stone-gap-va.html I am glad to see that Hillary is not being highly supported - Rich Hessil http://shepherdexpress.com/article-893-i-am-glad-to-see-that-hillary-is-not-being-highly-supported-rich-hessil.html Grant Langley will debate Pedro Colon - Kathy Grothe, Capitol West Neighborhood Association http://shepherdexpress.com/article-895-grant-langley-will-debate-pedro-colon-kathy-grothe-capitol-west-neighborhood-association.html The Bay View Basher strikes again - David HB Drake, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-814-the-bay-view-basher-strikes-again-david-hb-drake-milwaukee.html This is so Democratic Party. - Mike O'Keefe http://shepherdexpress.com/article-815-this-is-so-democratic-party-mike-okeefe.html It's just amazing what is going on in this archdiocese! - Marshal Pierce, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-816-its-just-amazing-what-is-going-on-in-this-archdiocese_-marshal-pierce-milwaukee.html Chipotle's definition of "Integrity" - Moira Birss http://shepherdexpress.com/article-817-chipotles-definition-of-integrity-moira-birss.html Impeachment of this President and Vice President - Kristin Krienbring, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-818-impeachment-of-this-president-and-vice-president-kristin-krienbring-milwaukee.html Prison, Rape Victim Mistreatment Telling of Problems in Wisconsi - Nicholas Katers, Franklin http://shepherdexpress.com/article-819-prison-rape-victim-mistreatment-telling-of-problems-in-wisconsi-nicholas-katers-franklin.html I am trying to do all I can to conserve energy - Kathleen Hart http://shepherdexpress.com/article-719-i-am-trying-to-do-all-i-can-to-conserve-energy-kathleen-hart.html "Who are these guys talking to?" - Mike Mangan, C.E.M., C.D.S.M., C.S.D.P., C.P.O. http://shepherdexpress.com/article-711-who-are-these-guys-talking-to-mike-mangan-cem-cdsm-csdp-cpo.html ‘No More Classical Radio’ Article on Target - Don L. Leistikow New Berlin http://shepherdexpress.com/article-678-lsno-more-classical-radiors-article-on-target-don-l-leistikow-new-berlin.html The article “No More Classical Radio” (Dec. 27) by Obie Yadgar touched a nerve. Yadgar’s thoughts and conclusions are right on target. I have been a loyal listener since WFMR was broadcast from Wauwatosa and did not carry very far. Giant strides have been made, including pumping up the wattage output. ]]> Iraq, Trickle Down Economics, Energy Costs - John P. Hayden Oconomowoc http://shepherdexpress.com/article-679-iraq-trickle-down-economics-energy-costs-john-p-hayden-oconomowoc.html The Jan. 24 edition contained two articles (actually three, counting the cover story) of significance. First Mr. Conason hit the nail on the head describing our debacle in Iraq (“What They Call ‘Progress’ in Iraq”). ]]> Ron Paul Cares About the Environment - Heather LaBonte http://shepherdexpress.com/article-680-ron-paul-cares-about-the-environment-heather-labonte.html Provide Stable Housing for All Residents - Colleen Dublinski Clinic Director http://shepherdexpress.com/article-600-provide-stable-housing-for-all-residents-colleen-dublinski-clinic-director.html Tolerance, Please - Anonymous http://shepherdexpress.com/article-603-tolerance-please-anonymous.html Votes Count - Renee Pasciak http://shepherdexpress.com/article-601-votes-count-renee-pasciak.html No More Classical Radio Article on Target - Don L. Leistikow, New Berlin http://shepherdexpress.com/article-569-no-more-classical-radio-article-on-target-don-l-leistikow-new-berlin.html Applause for Empowerment Village - Colleen Dublinski, Wisconsin Community Services http://shepherdexpress.com/article-555-applause-for-empowerment-village-colleen-dublinski-wisconsin-community-services.html 35th Anniversary of Roe v. Wade - Renee Pasciak, Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-554-35th-anniversary-of-roe-v-wade-renee-pasciak-milwaukee.html Keep Dollars in Milwaukee - Mikail Pashkov and C.C. Conrad -Mixa Jewelers -Shorewood http://shepherdexpress.com/article-184-keep-dollars-in-milwaukee-mikail-pashkov-and-cc-conrad-mixa-jewelers-shorewood.html Deer Hunting Blues - Neil -via www.shepherd-express.com http://shepherdexpress.com/article-187-deer-hunting-blues-neil-via-wwwshepherd-expresscom.html Clapton Is an Inspiration - Jeff Dagenhardt - West Allis http://shepherdexpress.com/article-188-clapton-is-an-inspiration-jeff-dagenhardt-west-allis.html Congo Project Shows True Dedication and Determination - Mary Kay Koerner via www.shepherd-express.com http://shepherdexpress.com/article-189-congo-project-shows-true-dedication-and-determination-mary-kay-koerner-via-wwwshepherd-expresscom.html I’m in Awe! - Tim Williamson via www.shepherd-express.com http://shepherdexpress.com/article-191-irsm-in-awe_-tim-williamson-via-wwwshepherd-expresscom.html Thanks for the Votes - With warmest regards, Ted Perry Fox6 News http://shepherdexpress.com/article-192-thanks-for-the-votes-with-warmest-regards-ted-perry-fox6-news.html Consider the Many Reasons for Mass Transit - Suzanne Osetek - Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-99-consider-the-many-reasons-for-mass-transit-suzanne-osetek-milwaukee.html Who Will Profit? - Steve Koszalka http://shepherdexpress.com/article-100-who-will-profit-steve-koszalka.html An Impeachment Challenge - Luke E. Sims - Shorewood http://shepherdexpress.com/article-101-an-impeachment-challenge-luke-e-sims-shorewood.html Bush and Cheney Must Go - Carole Leach http://shepherdexpress.com/article-102-bush-and-cheney-must-go-carole-leach.html Can We Impeach Pelosi? - Jack Mackintosh http://shepherdexpress.com/article-104-can-we-impeach-pelosi-jack-mackintosh.html Hamlet Deserved a Serious Review - A. Chavez - Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-58-hamlet-deserved-a-serious-review-a-chavez-milwaukee.html Support Your Local Coffeehouse - Sara M. - Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-59-support-your-local-coffeehouse-sara-m-milwaukee.html Fix MPS Spending - Tami Jonson - Milwaukee http://shepherdexpress.com/article-60-fix-mps-spending-tami-jonson-milwaukee.html I’m Mapping Her Trip - John R. Birkholz http://shepherdexpress.com/article-62-irsm-mapping-her-trip-john-r-birkholz.html Please Help Preserve Milwaukee - Anthony Charles Sokoly http://shepherdexpress.com/article-57-please-help-preserve-milwaukee-anthony-charles-sokoly.html Half Truths? - Anonymous http://shepherdexpress.com/article-1011-half-truths-anonymous.html