Express Milwaukee - Fall Fine Arts Guide http://expressmilwaukee.com/articles.sec-289-1-fall-fine-arts-guide.html Thu, 21 Aug 2014 00:00:00 EDT en hourly 1 Fall Classical Music Preview http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-12035-fall-classical-music-preview.html Milwaukee classical music fans are blessed to have so many options available to them, as this smattering of highlights from the new music season makes crystal clear. The Fine Arts Quartet opens its season with a classical masterpiece and two 20th-century works...]]> Classical Music Calendar http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-12036-classical-music-calendar.html Fall Dance Preview http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-12037-fall-dance-preview.html In the fields of dance and hybrid performance, almost every work presented in our town is brand new. Debra Loewen is among the most original of the originators. She has been making dances here for so long that the life energy of our city is somehow always her subject and everything her Wild Space...]]> Dance Calendar http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-12038-dance-calendar.html Fall Theater Preview http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-12039-fall-theater-preview.html Off the Wall Theatre kicks off its season Sept. 2 with a production of Charles Busch’s campy comedy Psycho Beach Party. Jeremy Welter directs the talented Liz Mistele and Dear Ruthie. A week later, the Sunset Playhouse goes in a less campy though similarly silly direction with Steve Martin’s The...]]> Theater Calendar http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-12040-theater-calendar.html Fall Visual Arts Preview http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-12041-fall-visual-arts-preview.html During Wisconsin’s fall season, nature creates its own array of visual art. Against this vibrant outdoor backdrop, many exceptional indoor art exhibitions begin in September and October. On Oct. 9, the Milwaukee Art Museum displays European ceramics, glass, furniture, metalwork and...]]> Visual Arts Calendar http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-12042-visual-arts-calendar.html