Express Milwaukee - Comedy http://expressmilwaukee.com/articles.sec-285-1-comedy.html Thu, 31 Jul 2014 00:00:00 EDT en hourly 1 Sorry Cleveland - Weier Not Amused http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-11556-sorry-cleveland-weier-not-amused.html I Can’t Break Up With His Money, I Mean, Craig - Weier Not Amused http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-11491-i-canrst-break-up-with-his-money-i-mean-craig-weier-not-amused.html Aziz Ansari @ the Pabst - June 18, 2010 http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-11320-aziz-ansari-a-the-pabst-june-18-2010.html Everything is Okay - Weier Not Amused http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-11321-everything-is-okay-weier-not-amused.html Couple Fight Survival Guide - Weier Not Amused http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-10949-couple-fight-survival-guide-weier-not-amused.html Norm McDonald @ The Pabst Theater - May 7, 2010 http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-10948-norm-mcdonald-a-the-pabst-theater-may-7-2010.html On Friday May 7th, Milwaukee welcomed to the Pabst Theater a Saturday Night Live alum, a movie man and that guy that does voice-over work sometimes—Norm McDonald. He looks, well…different, but his comedy was as fresh as ever. It’s been a long times since Norm McDonald was behind...]]> The Bangover - Weier Not Amused http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-10695-the-bangover-weier-not-amused.html Demetri Martin @ The Pabst Theater - April 24, 2010 http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-10696-demetri-martin-a-the-pabst-theater-april-24-2010.html Demetri Martin delivered a classic musical, educational and freaking hysterical set at The Pabst Theater on April 24. The shaggy-haired, man boy busted out the large sketch pad and a tiny guitar, as well as some sweet piano accompaniment to give everyone a little insight into the mind of a lunatic...]]> Memo: Don’t Forget Becky’s Birthday on Tuesday - Weier Not Amused http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-10423-memo-donrst-forget-beckyrss-birthday-on-tuesday-weier-not-amused.html Wii Can’t Stand It! - Weier Not Amused http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-10348-wii-canrst-stand-it_-weier-not-amused.html Hannibal Buress @ JD’s Comedy Café - March 18, 2010 http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-10349-hannibal-buress-a-jdrss-comedy-cafeacute-march-18-2010.html The comedians at JD’s Comedy Café on Brady Street on March 18th rocked a holy triumvirate. A man that goes simply by the name Ole opened the show with some incite on gym etiquette and the homoerotic vibes from pushy receptionists. He set a good tone for the beginning despite the audience not really responding to his stories. Geoff LaFleur, who once opened for Dave Chappelle...]]> Team Who Gives a F#$@!? - Weier Not Amused http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-10257-team-who-gives-a-f%2524a_-weier-not-amused.html Dear Jane Austen… - Weier Not Amused http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-10256-dear-jane-austenhellip-weier-not-amused.html Patton Oswalt @ The Pabst Theater - Comedy Review http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-9932-patton-oswalt-a-the-pabst-theater-comedy-review.html Not since 1992 has Milwaukee had the pleasure of hosting comedian Patton Oswalt. His recent performance at the Pabst Theater on February 20 was far from his visit to Sir Laughs-A-Lot, a “comedy club” under the stairs of a hotel. Never heard of Patton Oswalt? Not for long...]]> No Conan - Weier Not Amused http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-10789-no-conan-weier-not-amused.html Jerry Seinfeld @ The Riverside Theater - Nov. 6, 2009 http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-8643-jerry-seinfeld-a-the-riverside-theater-nov-6-2009.html While today’s comedians pass themselves off as the average, blue-collar Joes next door—sometimes about as convincingly as a presidential candidate on the campaign trail—Jerry Seinfeld never feigns populism. He enjoys playing the superstar that he is, and he addresses his crowds with an earned arrogance. Friday’s performance at the Riverside Theater...]]>