Express Milwaukee - Poetry http://expressmilwaukee.com/articles.sec-270-1-poetry.html Fri, 22 Aug 2014 00:00:00 EDT en hourly 1 Roadkill http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23822-roadkill.html Scree http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23782-scree.html Ganga Aarti http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23740-ganga-aarti.html        Benares is older than history, older than tradition,

                                   older even than legend, and looks twice as old as

]]>
Three Feral Children http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23705-three-feral-children.html Green Day http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23667-green-day.html Oath http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23634-oath.html The world http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23567-the-world.html  

You think the world re-

volves around you, well it

]]>
My Oldest Friend, I Wish I Was You http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23525-my-oldest-friend-i-wish-i-was-you.html To My Parents http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23459-to-my-parents.html Miscarriage http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23419-miscarriage.html Moab http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23386-moab.html Fifteen Years Was Not Enough http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23308-fifteen-years-was-not-enough.html HARD TIME IN CONCORD http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23267-hard-time-in-concord.html The Tomb of the Unknown Poet http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23229-the-tomb-of-the-unknown-poet.html DADDIES! ON PLAYGROUNDS ON WEDNESDAYS http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23187-daddies_-on-playgrounds-on-wednesdays.html Georg Trakl in the Green Sun http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23150-georg-trakl-in-the-green-sun.html Foothills Panic http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23108-foothills-panic.html  

There's a grocery store at the foot of the mountain

Where they misspell the name so you remember it better.

]]>
Skepticism—six demonstrations http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23071-skepticism%25E2%2580%2594six-demonstrations.html  

“We admit the apparent fact,” say they, “without admitting that it really is

what it appears to be.”. . .[I]n his work On the Senses, [Timon says,] “I do

]]>
a rat in the subway http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23014-a-rat-in-the-subway.html Motorboating in Harlem http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-22935-motorboating-in-harlem.html unruly clock. http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-22841-unruly-clock.html  

How strangely things unmoor themselves.

For instance, overhead: shadow of a bird

]]>
Palais Jamais http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-22780-palais-jamais.html Baubo’s Leaven http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-22740-baubo%25E2%2580%2599s-leaven.html Winter Moon and Tree http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-22705-winter-moon-and-tree.html  

Last night the full moon pushed

on the new tree in our back yard]]>
SING ME THAT http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-22665-sing-me-that.html Comes with Galore http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-22631-comes-with-galore.html A COUPLA YEGGS http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-22589-a-coupla-yeggs.html Pill http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-22579-pill.html SELAH http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-22517-selah.html what it does http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-22469-what-it-does.html