Express Milwaukee - SEXPress http://expressmilwaukee.com/articles.sec-258-1-sexpress.html Sat, 20 Dec 2014 00:00:00 EST en hourly 1 HPV: Is Woman-to-Woman Transmission Possible? http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-24563-hpv-is-woman-to-woman-transmission-possible.html A friend of mine was diagnosed with HPV. Her previous long-term relationship was with a woman who had HPV, and her doctor told her that it is impossible for HPV to be spread through lesbian sex. I’m assuming that’s not the case, since my friend didn’t have it before she was with her ex]]> When a Partner Doesn’t Take Your Boundaries Seriously http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-24534-when-a-partner-doesn%25E2%2580%2599t-take-your-boundaries-seriously.html My Partner Wants Sex Less Than I Do http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-24483-my-partner-wants-sex-less-than-i-do.html I am a 26-year-old male in a three-year relationship with my 23-year-old girlfriend. I have tried to have multiple conversations about our sex life. She is unresponsive and makes me feel like I’m a freak because]]> Choosing and Using Glass Toys http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-24446-choosing-and-using-glass-toys.html dangerous?” A]]> Antidepressants and Sexual Response http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-24398-antidepressants-and-sexual-response.html A common side effect of many antidepressants in the SSRI (selective serotonin reuptake inhibitor) class is “sexual side effects” in both men and women. These include decreased libido and anorgasmia. Are there any remedies that don’t interfere with SSRIs and birth control that can relieve]]> Are Your Sex Toys Toxic? http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-24362-are-your-sex-toys-toxic.html Any time I teach a “Sex Toys 101” class, I talk about the materials from which these toys are made. Most Americans assume that if you can buy something in a store, it]]> Are Large-Size Condoms Really Necessary? http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-24303-are-large-size-condoms-really-necessary.html How big should a guy be to wear or actually fit into a Magnum condom? Do normal ones really inhibit their pleasure that much? I believe that condoms in different sizes and shapes are absolutely necessary to men’s comfort and pleasure, and I think we do a disservice to]]> Halloween Hijinks, Ridiculous Roommates & More http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-24258-halloween-hijinks-ridiculous-roommates-more.html It’s here! The high holy day for the LGBT Community…HALLOWEEN! Whether your costume is a sexy sailor, sexy cowgirl, sexy cop, sexy stewardess or sexy corncob ]]> Using Dilators to Make Sex More Comfortable http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-24262-using-dilators-to-make-sex-more-comfortable.html Sponges: Birth Control, Menstrual Product or Both? http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-24224-sponges-birth-control-menstrual-product-or-both.html The (Almost) Impossible Dream: Orgasm During Intercourse http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-24186-the-%2528almost%2529-impossible-dream-orgasm-during-intercourse.html I’ve been dating my boyfriend for a little over two years now. While we have an active sex life and I enjoy that in general, I don’t really get all that excited about physical sex itself. I like making out and fooling around and ]]> Sex and Disability http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-24124-sex-and-disability.html Momentum, a conference on feminism, sexuality and relationships. There were many thought-provoking sessions (I was especially intrigued by Esther Perel’s closing statements on sex and the American work ethic), but I learned the most at a breakout workshop on]]> My Partner Has HPV. Should We Wait to Have Sex? http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-24088-my-partner-has-hpv-should-we-wait-to-have-sex.html I have been talking to this girl for several months. I really like her and want to continue to see her. We have not yet had sex; she has told me that she has HPV, and she and I have been hesitant about going through with it. She is scared I will get infected, and I am little worried myself. She]]> Getting More Sex in a Long-Term Relationship http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-24046-getting-more-sex-in-a-long-term-relationship.html How do I initiate more “knocking the boots” in an eight-year relationship? Sex in a long-term relationship typically has a different pace and feel from sex in a new relationship. During those heady early days with a new partner, levels]]> Face-to-Face Anal Sex http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-24004-face-to-face-anal-sex.html Thinking About Erectile Dysfunction Medication? http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23948-thinking-about-erectile-dysfunction-medication.html I am a 50-year-old male, married twice. Sex was always short but sweet, 10 minutes or so. I’m currently seeing someone new. I rarely have sex twice in a short period of time because I can’t get another erection, but what’s really bothersome is that I worry about losing my erection during the]]> Silent Scream: When Orgasms Don't Make Any Noise http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23912-silent-scream-when-orgasms-dont-make-any-noise.html I’ve performed oral sex on many women. All but a few have reached climax. Normally they will buck and squirm, and I feel contractions in their vagina and anus. Often there are moans, heavy breathing and perhaps screaming]]> Height Difference http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23855-height-difference.html I’m 4-foot-11, and I had sexual intercourse with a man who was 6-foot-7. I found that the sex we had was hard for me to deal with when it came to the positions that we did. I’ve always thought that my height is the problem in my relationships. What are the perfect sex positions for petite ]]> Overcoming the Awkward: Talking About Sex With a Partner http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23834-overcoming-the-awkward-talking-about-sex-with-a-partner.html Every year, I am part of a panel of “sexperts” at a national college peer education conference. Our goal: to answer as many anonymous sex questions as possible in 60 minutes. We always receive a fair number of questions on the]]> Dealing With Cramps During Bondage http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23786-dealing-with-cramps-during-bondage.html  What do people do about leg or arm cramps when bound? This is a problem for us. Nothing like a muscle cramp to cut short a good play session. Since different things work for different people, I collected answers to your question

]]>
I Want to Have an Orgasm During Sex With My Partner http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23768-i-want-to-have-an-orgasm-during-sex-with-my-partner.html  I’ve been quite worried lately about my sex life with my partner. He’s great, but I can’t seem to get off. I have many times before, but only with myself and from stimulating the clitoris. Could you give us some tips on how I can actually have the “Big O” with my partner

]]>
What Does It Mean If I Lose My Erection During Sex? http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23732-what-does-it-mean-if-i-lose-my-erection-during-sex.html  I’m a 28-year-old virgin (technically). Last evening, I tried having sex for the first time and maintained a decent erection throughout the oral play. However, as soon as my penis went inside her vagina, I lost the erection. I’m a hopeless romantic at heart, but when it comes to sex, I’m such a

]]>
How Common Are Male Chastity Devices? http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23691-how-common-are-male-chastity-devices.html  Laura, how prevalent are male chastity devices among heterosexual partners? Tease and denial seems exciting, but are people really purchasing devices for long-term denial? What have you seen or heard?

]]>
Curious About Electric Play? Some Reasons You Might Want to Try It http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23650-curious-about-electric-play-some-reasons-you-might-want-to-try-it.html  Sunny Megatron and Ken Melvoin-Berg visited the Tool Shed a while back to teach their popular class ZAP! Electric Play, which covers toys that use electricity for stimulation, such as neon wands, violet wands and TENS units. These items were originally designed to improve physical or

]]>
In Search of Smaller Condoms http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23617-in-search-of-smaller-condoms.html Your Doctor Might Not Know As Much About Sex As You Think http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23584-your-doctor-might-not-know-as-much-about-sex-as-you-think.html  At a recent conference on women’s health, several clinicians mentioned to me how little training they received about sex. You can get through medical school and your

]]>
Numbing Lubricants: A Terrible Product, or the MOST Terrible Product? http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23543-numbing-lubricants-a-terrible-product-or-the-most-terrible-product.html  I have a question about using Anal Eaze to numb my girlfriend’s anal region and then proceeding to have sex. I understand that Anal Eaze will numb everything that it is applied to, but are there any other consequences? My girlfriend enjoys it when I insert my tongue in the hole as well as

]]>
How Effective Is Withdrawal at Preventing Pregnancy? http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23296-how-effective-is-withdrawal-at-preventing-pregnancy.html  My girlfriend and I have been having sex for about five months, and I’ve used a condom about three times out of all the times we’ve had sex. I must be really good at pulling out because she isn’t pregnant yet. What are the chances she gets pregnant if we keep this up?

]]>
Loss of Sexual Desire and Lubrication http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23255-loss-of-sexual-desire-and-lubrication.html  I’m 18. I can no longer get attracted to sex like I used to. I am on birth control and my own natural vaginal lubrication is hard to accumulate, if I can get that to happen at all. I’m lost on looking for medications for this problem

]]>
I Have Boundary Issues—How Can I Safely Explore Kinky Play? http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-23177-i-have-boundary-issues%25E2%2580%2594how-can-i-safely-explore-kinky-play.html  What would you suggest for someone who has anxiety, fear of boundaries being broken and unstable self-esteem, but is interested in being a sub in kinky play (not necessarily sexual)?

]]>