Express Milwaukee - Sponsored Events http://expressmilwaukee.com/articles.sec-254-1-sponsored-events.html Wed, 26 Nov 2014 00:00:00 EST en hourly 1 B.B. King (11/13) - Live at the Riverside http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-9660-bb-king-%252811_13%2529-live-at-the-riverside.html The one and only king of the Blues is coming to Milwaukee! B.B. King will be performing at the Riverside Theater on Saturday, November 13 at 8pm...]]> Sharon Jones (5/22) - Live at the Pabst http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-9931-sharon-jones-%25285_22%2529-live-at-the-pabst.html ...Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings will be performing at the Pabst on Saturday, May 22 at 8pm...]]> NOFX (4/29) - Live at the Riverside http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-9538-nofx-%25284_29%2529-live-at-the-riverside.html ...Come out and see NOFX perform at the Riverside on Thursday, April 29 at 7:30pm. Special guest performances include: Teenage Bottlerocket, Tony Sly, and The Menzingers...]]> Jonsi of Sigur Ros (4/26) - Live at the Pabst http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-9790-jonsi-of-sigur-ros-%25284_26%2529-live-at-the-pabst.html ...Jonsi will be performing at the Pabst on Monday, April 26 at 8pm. Jonsi will be performing songs off his new album Go with songs that he wrote while playing for Sigur Ros...]]> Mark Knopfler (4/24) - Live at the Riverside http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-9661-mark-knopfler-%25284_24%2529-live-at-the-riverside.html ...Mark Knopfler will be performing at the Riverside on Saturday, April 24 at 8pm. Mark Knopfler will be accompanied by special guest Pieta Brown...]]> Steve Martin & The Steep Canyon Rangers (4/20) - Live at the Pabst http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-9929-steve-martin-the-steep-canyon-rangers-%25284_20%2529-live-at-the-pabst.html ...Steve Martin will be performing at the Pabst on Tuesday, April 20 at 8pm. Steve Martin will be accompanied by The Steep Canyon Rangers to put on an evening of bluegrass and banjo...]]> Passion Pit (4/3) - Live at Turner Hall http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-9539-passion-pit-%25284_3%2529-live-at-turner-hall.html ...With singles like "The Reeling" and "Sleepyhead," Passion Pit is sure to bring a fun and entertaining presence to Milwaukee. Passion Pit is set to perform at Turner Hall on Saturday, April 3 at 8:00pm....]]> Joanna Newsom (4/2) - Live at the Pabst http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-9540-joanna-newsom-%25284_2%2529-live-at-the-pabst.html Harpist and song-writer, Joanna Newsom will be performing at the Pabst on Friday, April 2 at 8:00pm. She has a gentle touch with the harp and a voice that...]]> Tegan & Sara (3/25) - Live at the Riverside http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-8624-tegan-sara-%25283_25%2529-live-at-the-riverside.html The sister duo of Tegan and Sara are coming to perform in Milwaukee! Tegan and Sara are set to perform at the Riverside on Thursday, March 25 at 8:00 pm...]]> Experience Hendrix (3/21) - Live at the Riverside http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-9143-experience-hendrix-%25283_21%2529-live-at-the-riverside.html The concert event of the year is coming to Milwaukee! The 2010 Tribute Tour - Experience Hendrix is coming to the Riverside Theater on Sunday, March 21 at 8pm...]]> Norah Jones (3/19) - Live at the Riverside http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-9141-norah-jones-%25283_19%2529-live-at-the-riverside.html The calm and soothing voice that has been around for years is coming to Milwaukee. Norah Jones will be performing at the Riverside Theater on Friday, March 19 at 8pm...]]> Music Under Glass Series (1/5-3/18) - At The Domes http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-8210-music-under-glass-series-%25281_5-3_18%2529-at-the-domes.html Visit Tuesdays and Thursdays (6:30 to 8:30pm) to enjoy a variety of live music January 5 through March 18. Stick around during the breaks and after the music for a light show...]]> The Musical Box: A Trick of The Tail (2/15) - Live at the Pabst http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-9145-the-musical-box-a-trick-of-the-tail-%25282_15%2529-live-at-the-pabst.html The Musical Box presents A Trick of the Tail on Monday, February 15 at the Pabst at 8pm. The Musical Box will be recreating Genesis' classic album "A Trick of the Tail" which makes this a...]]> Our Milwaukee For Haiti (1/31) - At Lakefront Brewery http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-9596-our-milwaukee-for-haiti-%25281_31%2529-at-lakefront-brewery.html Street Seen (1/30-4/25) - Milwaukee Art Museum http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-9722-street-seen-%25281_30-4_25%2529-milwaukee-art-museum.html Get inspired by the Milwaukee Art Museum's exhibition Street Seen: The Psychological Gesture in American Photography 1940-1959, on view now. Capture the essence of Milwaukee and submit your photo at ]]> Elvis' Birthday Party (1/22) - The Eastsider Bar http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-9541-elvis-birthday-party-%25281_22%2529-the-eastsider-bar.html Polar Plunge (1/1) - Bradford Beach/Cans http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-9146-polar-plunge-%25281_1%2529-bradford-beach_cans.html Welcome in the new year with a frigid plunge into Lake Michigan. There will be free round trip bus services from each of the following bars to Bradford Beach from 10am to 2pm...]]> NYE with Spoon (12/31) - Live at the Riverside http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-9348-nye-with-spoon-%252812_31%2529-live-at-the-riverside.html NYE with Jim Gaffigan (12/31) - Live at the Pabst http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-9140-nye-with-jim-gaffigan-%252812_31%2529-live-at-the-pabst.html Jim Gaffigan returns to Milwaukee for a double header show at the Pabst on Wednesday, December 30 at 7:00pm and Thursday, December 31 (New Year's Eve) at 10:30pm...]]> Our Milwaukee Buy Local Campaign - December 3 - 30, 2009 http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-9138-our-milwaukee-buy-local-campaign-december-3-30-2009.html Brett Dennen (11/30) - Live at Turner Hall http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-8211-brett-dennen-%252811_30%2529-live-at-turner-hall.html 3 Nights with Widespread Panic (11/20, 11/21, 11/22) - Live at the Riverside http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-8212-3-nights-with-widespread-panic-%252811_20-11_21-11_22%2529-live-at-the-riverside.html Steely Dan 'AJA' and 'Royal Scam' (11/13 & 11/14) - Live at the Riverside http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-8623-steely-dan-aja-and-royal-scam-%252811_13-11_14%2529-live-at-the-riverside.html Best Of Milwaukee Awards 2009 (11/9) - At the Intercontinental Hotel http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-7574-best-of-milwaukee-awards-2009-%252811_9%2529-at-the-intercontinental-hotel.html Bon Iver AIDS Walk (10/11) - Benefit Concert at the Riverside http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-7658-bon-iver-aids-walk-%252810_11%2529-benefit-concert-at-the-riverside.html Bay View Bash (9/19) - On KinnicKinnic Avenue http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-7657-bay-view-bash-%25289_19%2529-on-kinnickinnic-avenue.html Caddy Shack (9/11) - Fish Fry & a Flick at Discovery World http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-7577-caddy-shack-%25289_11%2529-fish-fry-a-flick-at-discovery-world.html The Wizard of Oz with the Dark Side of the Moon (9/4) - Fish Fry & a Flick at Discovery World http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-7576-the-wizard-of-oz-with-the-dark-side-of-the-moon-%25289_4%2529-fish-fry-a-flick-at-discovery-world.html Radio Summer Camp Kick-Off (8/20) - Live at Turner Hall http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-7656-radio-summer-camp-kick-off-%25288_20%2529-live-at-turner-hall.html Wisconsin State Fair (8/6-8/16) - The Grand Champion of Summer http://expressmilwaukee.com/article-6097-wisconsin-state-fair-%25288_6-8_16%2529-the-grand-champion-of-summer.html