Home / Events / Theater & Dance / Free Shakespeare in the Park: Optimist Theatre presents "The Winter's Tale"
Google plus Linkedin Pinterest

Free Shakespeare in the Park: Optimist Theatre presents "The Winter's Tale"

All performances at 8pm
909 E. North Ave., Milwaukee, WI, 53212

 Director M.L. Cogar describes The Winter’s Tale as “a panoramic adventure-romance that showcases some of Shakespeare’s richest language. The story stretches between two fairy tale kingdoms, across the genres of tragedy and comedy…it offers us a jealous king, a wrongly accused queen, a brave princess, a comic shepherd, and a singing thief—in other words, plenty of room for our team of local artists to explore the parallel inventiveness of both performance and production.” The audience, she explains, should “expect clear language and storytelling, evocative movement and music, and technical artistry that celebrates imaginative theater traditions. And puppets.”

When
All performances are at 8:00 pm on:
Friday, June 13, 2014
Saturday, June 14, 2014
Sunday, June 15, 2014
Thursday, June 19, 2014
Friday, June 20, 2014
Saturday, June 21, 2014
Sunday, June 22, 2014
Thursday, June 26, 2014
Friday, June 27, 2014
Saturday, June 28, 2014
Sunday, June 29, 2014
You’re welcome to arrive any time you like to picnic and enjoy the park.
6:00 p.m. – People will typically begin queuing for lower tier seating space.
7:00 p.m. – The lower tier audience seating can be accessed and you may select your
chairs or lawn space. Note: Upper tier seating areas are open for selection any time
you like.
8:00 p.m. – Show time. Run time is approximately 2 hours and there will be one
15-minute intermission

For info: OptimistTheatre.org, 262-498-9788.
Log in to use your Facebook account with
Shepherd Express

Login With Facebook Account

Poll

Do you think Wisconsin has become a corrupt state?

Getting poll results. Please wait...