Home / Events / Theater & Dance / Milwaukee Repertory Theater presents: Ain’t Misbehavin’
Thursday, May 8, 2014

Milwaukee Repertory Theater presents: Ain’t Misbehavin’

Google+ Pinterest Print

 

FOOT-STOMPING MUSICAL REVUE,

AIN’T MISBEHAVIN’,

IN THE REP’S STACKNER CABARET!



WHAT: Ain’t Misbehavin’

 

CONCEIVED BY: Murray Horwitz and Richard Maltby, Jr.

 

DIRECTED BY: Dan Kazemi

 

THEATER: Stackner Cabaret

 

DATES: March 14, 2014 – May 18, 2014

DESCRIPTION: Get ready for two spirited hours of rowdy, rollicking music straight out of the height of the Harlem Renaissance! This Tony Award-winning tour through the legendary Fats Waller songbook will have you jumpin’ and jivin’ with the infectious energy and the cheeky humor of classic Waller hits like “Loungin’ at the Waldorf” and “I Can’t Give You Anything but Love.” One of the most popular, well-crafted musical revues of all time, Ain’t Misbehavin’ is simply unforgettable and will be performed in the now-signature Rep style, with a group of five “Quadruple Threat” actor/singer/dancer/musicians.

 

PERFORMANCES:

 

Friday, 3/14/2014 – 8:00pm – Preview

Saturday, 3/15/2014 – 8:00pm – Preview

Sunday, 3/16/2014 – 7:00pm – Opening

 

Tuesday, 3/18/2014 – 6:30pm – Early Bird

Wednesday, 3/19/2014 – 7:30pm

Thursday, 3/20/2014 – 7:30pm

Friday, 3/21/2014 – 8:00pm

Saturday, 3/22/2014 – 4:00pm/8:00pm

Sunday, 3/23/2014 – 2:00pm/7:00pm – Audio Described

 

Tuesday, 3/25/2014 – 7:30pm

Wednesday, 3/26/2014 – 7:30pm

Thursday, 3/27/2014 – 7:30pm

Friday, 3/28/2014 – 8:00pm

Saturday, 3/29/2014 – 4:00pm/8:00pm

Sunday, 3/30/2014 – 2:00pm/7:00pm

 

Tuesday, 4/1/2014 – 7:30pm

Wednesday, 4/2/2014 – 7:30pm

Thursday, 4/3/2014 – 7:30pm

Friday, 4/4/2014 – 8:00pm

Saturday, 4/5/2014 – 4:00pm/8:00pm

Sunday, 4/6/2014 – 2:00pm/7:00pm

 

Tuesday, 4/8/2014 – 7:30pm

Wednesday, 4/9/2014 – 7:30pm

Thursday, 4/10/2014 – 7:30pm

Friday, 4/11/2014 – 8:00pm

Saturday, 4/12/2014 – 4:00pm/8:00pm

Sunday, 4/13/2014 – 2:00pm/7:00pm

 

Tuesday, 4/15/2014 – 7:30pm

Wednesday, 4/16/2014 – 7:30pm

Thursday, 4/17/2014 – 7:30pm

Friday, 4/18/2014 – 8:00pm

Saturday, 4/19/2014 – 4:00pm/8:00pm

Sunday, 4/20/2014 – 2:00pm/7:00pm

 

Tuesday, 4/22/2014 – 7:30pm
Wednesday, 4/23/2014 – 7:30pm
Thursday, 4/24/2014 – 7:30pm

Friday, 4/25/2014 – 8:00pm

Saturday, 4/26/2014 – 4:00pm/8pm

Sunday, 4/27/2014 – 2:00pm/7:00pm

 

Tuesday, 4/29/2014 – 7:30pm

Wednesday, 4/30/2014 – 7:30pm

Thursday, 5/1/2014 – 7:30pm

Friday, 5/2/2014 – 8:00pm

Saturday, 5/3/2014 – 4:00pm/8:00pm

Sunday, 5/4/2014 – 2:00pm/7:00pm

 

Tuesday, 5/6/2014 – 7:30pm

Wednesday, 5/7/2014 – 7:30pm

Thursday, 5/8/2014 – 7:30pm

Friday, 5/9/2014 – 8:00pm

Saturday, 5/10/2014 – Rep Gala – no performances

Sunday, 5/11/2014 – 2:00pm/7:00pm

 

Tuesday, 5/13/2014 – 7:30pm

Wednesday, 5/14/2014 – 7:30pm
Thursday, 5/15/2014 – 7:30pm

Friday, 5/16/2014 – 8:00pm
Saturday, 5/17/2014 – 4:00pm/8:00pm
Sunday, 5/18/2014 – 2:00pm/7:00pm

 

TICKET PRICES: Begin at $40.00

 

TICKETS/INFORMATION: 414-224-9490 or buy tickets online at www.MilwaukeeRep.com

 

TICKET OFFICE LOCATION: 108 E. Wells Street in Milwaukee’s Downtown Theater District

 

TICKET OFFICE HOURS: Monday – Sunday, Noon – 6 pm*

*On days with performances the Ticket Office will stay open until show time.

Google+ Pinterest Print

Also at Milwaukee Repertory Theater

Log in to use your Facebook account with
Express Milwaukee

Login With Facebook Account