Home / Events / Theater & Dance / In Tandem Theatre presents: Chesapeake
Google plus Linkedin Pinterest

In Tandem Theatre presents: Chesapeake

Tickets are $25 and available by calling the Tenth Street Theatre Box Office at 414-271-1371. Senior, student, military and group discounts are available.
628 N. 10th St., Milwaukee, WI, 53233
414-271-1371

 

In Tandem Theatre is excited to present Lee Blessing’s timely one-man comedy, Chesapeake at the Tenth Street Theatre, 628 N. 10th Street, Milwaukee from February 21 – March 16, 2014, featuring Milwaukee stage favorite, Matt Daniels.

 

A liberal, provocative performance artist at odds with a conservative Senator hatches a plot to kidnap the Senator’s beloved Chesapeake retriever, hoping to quash threats of federal funding cuts. When a bizarre twist of fate brings these adversaries together, chaos ensues and karma bites back. A funny one-man “tail” about coming together for the common good!

Visit www.intandemtheatre.org for more information, including a complete show calendar, directions, free and low-cost parking options and to order tickets online.

Performance dates for Chesapeake:

·     Thursday, February 20 @ 7:30pm (1)

·     Friday, February 21 @ 8:00pm (2)

·     Saturday, February 22 @ 4:00pm and 8:00pm

·     Sunday, February 23 @ 2:00pm

·     Wednesday, February 26 @ 2:00pm

·     Thursday, February 27 @ 7:30pm (3)

·     Friday, February 28 @ 8:00pm

·     Saturday, March 1 @ 4:00pm and 8:00pm

·     Sunday, March 2 @ 2:00pm

·     Wednesday, March 5 @ 7:30pm(3)

·     Thursday, March 6 @ 7:30pm (3)

·     Friday, March 7 @ 8:00pm

·     Saturday, March 8 @ 4:00pm and 8:00pm

·     Sunday, March 9 @ 2:00pm

·     Wednesday, March 12 @ 7:30pm (3)

·     Thursday, March 13 @ 7:30pm (3)

·     Friday, March 14 @ 8:00pm

·     Saturday, March 15 @ 4:00pm and 8:00pm

·     Sunday, March 16 @ 2:00pm

 

 (1)  Pay-what-you-can preview performance. Tickets on sale one hour prior to curtain; no advance sales.

 

(2)    Complimentary opening night reception following the show


(3)   Talk back with director and actor following the show

Also at Tenth Street Theatre

Log in to use your Facebook account with
Shepherd Express

Login With Facebook Account

Poll

Scott Walker has proposed virtually eliminating the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. If passed, do you believe that Walker’s proposal would directly or indirectly impact the health of you or your children?

Getting poll results. Please wait...