Home / Events / Theater & Dance / First Stage presents: Anatole
Friday, Feb. 21, 2014

First Stage presents: Anatole

Google+ Pinterest Print

 

First Stage presents World Premiere Musical
ANATOLE

February 21 through March 16, 2014

Todd Wehr Theater, Marcus Center for the Performing Arts

 

Book and Lyrics by John Maclay and Lee Becker

Music by James Valcq
Arrangements and Orchestrations by Timothy Splain

Based on the Books Anatole and Anatole and the Cat® Written by Eve Titus, Illustrations by Paul Galdone

Text Copyright © 1984 by Eve Titus

Illustrations Copyright © 1984 by Paul Galdone

Performed by Arrangement with Writers House LLC

 

Directed by Molly Rhode

 

This musical is for everyone ages 3 and up.


Celebrating one small mouse’s heroic musical adventure, First Stage presents ANATOLE from February 21 – March 16, 2014 at the Todd Wehr Theater in the Marcus Center for the Performing Arts, 929 N. Water Street, Milwaukee.  This world premiere musical by First Stage Associate Artistic Director John Maclay and Lee Becker, is inspired by the books Anatole and Anatole the Cat by Eve Titus.  Tickets can be purchased in person the Marcus Center box office at 929 N. Water Street, by phone at (414) 273-7206 or online at www.firststage.org.


Performance dates:  ANATOLE opens Friday, February 21 at 7:00 p.m.  Other performances are held: Saturday, February 22 at 1:00 & 3:30 p.m.; Sunday, February 23 at 1:00 & 3:30 p.m.; Saturday, March 1 at 1:00 & 3:30 p.m.; Sunday, March 2 at 1:00 & 3:30 p.m.; Saturday, March 8 at 3:30 & 7:00 p.m.; Sunday, March 9 at 1:00 & 3:30 p.m.; Saturday, March 15 at 1:00 & 3:30 p.m.; Sunday, March 16 at 1:00 & 3:30 p.m.

Google+ Pinterest Print
Log in to use your Facebook account with
Express Milwaukee

Login With Facebook Account



Recent Activity on Express Milwaukee