Home / Events / Theater & Dance / Acacia Theatre presents: Searching for David's Heart
Saturday, March 1, 2014

Acacia Theatre presents: Searching for David's Heart

Google+ Pinterest Print
Friday, February 28, 8pm; Saturday, March 1, 8pm; Sun, Mar 2, 3pm; Thur, March 6, 8pm; Fri, March 7, 8pm; Sat, March 8, 4pm and 8pm; and Sun, March 9, 3pm. | Single tickets for the three regular season shows will cost $16, or $13 for senior citizens, full-time students and full-time clergy. More information is available by calling (414) 744-5995 or visiting www.acaciatheatre.com.

 A refreshingly comic drama centers on Darcy, a 12-year-old girl who feels responsible for her older brother David’s accidental death in Acacia Theatre’s production of “Searching for David’s Heart” by Cherie Bennett. Performances will be from February 28 – March 9, 2014.

 

To redeem herself, and reconcile with her brother, Darcy launches a cross-country search for the recipient of David’s heart. Just who and what she finds will touch your heart. This play is the Winner of the Kennedy Center's New Visions/New Voices award.

Performances

Friday, February 28, 8pm; Saturday, March 1, 8pm; Sun, Mar 2, 3pm; Thur, March 6, 8pm; Fri, March 7, 8pm; Sat, March 8, 4pm and 8pm; and Sun, March 9, 3pm.


 

Google+ Pinterest Print

Others events in Theater & Dance

Tuesday, Nov 25, 2014

Disney's The Lion King @ Milwaukee Theatre, Tuesday through Thursday at 7:30 pm, Friday at 8:00 pm, Saturday at 2:00 pm & 8:00 pm, Sunday at 1:00 pm & 6:30 pm. No performance on Thursday, November 27 and no evening 6:30 pm performance on Sunday, December 7. Special matinee on Friday, November 28 & Thursday, December 4 at 2:00 pm.

Also at Concordia University Todd Wehr Auditorium

Log in to use your Facebook account with
Express Milwaukee

Login With Facebook Account