Home / Events / Theater & Dance / Milwaukee Chamber Theatre presents: October, Before I Was Born
Saturday, Feb. 22, 2014

Milwaukee Chamber Theatre presents: October, Before I Was Born

Google+ Pinterest Print

 After an explosion at Tennessee Eastman Company, three family members anxiously await word on the fate of their loved ones. There's Martha, the earthy, pragmatic matriarch; Houston, her delinquent son; and Anne, her very pregnant daughter-in-law. 

SPECIAL EVENTS:

--Pre-performance ViewPoints: a free, pre-show presentation by OCTOBER, BEFORE I WAS BORN playwright Lori Matthews on Wednesday, February 26 at 6:30 p.m. in the Skylight Bar & Bistro.

 

--Pre-performance Talk Theatre: MCT Producing Artistic Director C. Michael Wright will lead a lively and informative chat with playwright Lori Matthews, beginning at 12:00 noon before the matinee on Wednesday, March 5 in the Skylight Bar & Bistro.

 

--Post-performance Talkbacks:  Post-show discussion with the cast, director and playwright Lori Matthews following performances on Thursday, Feb. 27 and Thursday, March 6.

Wednesday, Feb. 19 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, Feb. 20 - 7:30 pm
Friday, Feb. 21 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, Feb. 22 - 4:00 pm & 8:00 pm
Sunday, Feb. 23 - 2:00 pm
Wednesday, Feb. 26 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, Feb. 27 - 7:30 pm
Friday, Feb. 28 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, March 1 - 4:00 pm & 8:00 pm
Sunday, March 2 - 2:00 pm
Wednesday, March 5 - 1:00 pm & 7:30 pm
Thursday, March 6 - 7:30 pm
Friday, March 7 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, March 8 - 4:00 pm & 8:00 pm
Sunday, March 9 - 2:00 pm

Google+ Pinterest Print

Others events in Theater & Dance

Log in to use your Facebook account with
Express Milwaukee

Login With Facebook Account



Recent Activity on Express Milwaukee