Sunday, April 6, 2014

Top Five Records Readies Milwaukee Rarities Compilation

The label will host a weekend of showcases this month

By Shepherd Express Staff
the sound of young milwaukee
Google+ Pinterest Print
Milwaukee's Top Five Records has compiled previously unreleased tracks from 10 local bands for its latest release. The label's Sound of Young Milwaukee compilation will begin streaming on the Milwaukee Record's website on Friday, April 14, ahead of a trio of showcase shows at Boone and Crockett and Hotel Foster the following weekend.

Thursday, April 17 (Boone and Crockett):
Myles Coyne
Castle Thunder
Wax Addicts DJ set

Friday, April 18 (Hotel Foster):
Surgeons in Heat
Soul Low
The Fatty Acids
Rio Turbo DJ set

Saturday, April 19 (Hotel Foster)
Animals in Human Attire
Fauxny DJ set

The tracklist for the compilation is below:
Soul Low-Tammy
Myles Coyne & The Rusty Nickel Band-Empire
Animals in Human Attire-Cathexis
Surgeons in Heat-She’s Used To It
Calliope-Back By The Moon
Jaill-Weed and Cheesecake
Fatty Acids-Growing Kids Make Me Sick
Fauxny-Our O
Castle Thunder-I Will
Log in to use your Facebook account with
Express Milwaukee

Login With Facebook Account